IB Schools and Colleges Association

Workshop Leaders

All authorised workshops use the same pool of trained workshop leaders and follow common patterns of organisation. 

All our workshop leaders are highly experienced IB educators who are approved by the IB to deliver training.

Please click on the names below to find out about individual workshop leaders.

Continuum Workshop Leaders 

Kate Beatty (Cultivating learning-focused IB World Schools, Beyond the Disciplines )

PYP Workshop Leaders 

Suzanne Tomlinson (PYP Exhibition, The Written Curriculum)

Jo Evans (PYP Making it happen)

Angeline Aow (PYP Exhibition & Pedagogical Leadership)

Charlottte Gregson (PYP Making it happen)

Rana Janssen (PYP Transdisciplinary Learning)

MYP Workshop Leaders 

Magdalena Krzemińska (MYP Language B)

Branka Sreckovic-Minic (MYP Humanities, Heads of School/IB coordinators: Implementing the MYP curriculum)

Barbara Gondek (Language acquisition - Generic, Cat 1, Cat 2, Cat 3)

IBCP Workshop Leaders 

Roz Trudgon (CP Coordination)

Concepcion Allende (CP Coordination)

IBDP Workshop Leaders

Lorraine Heinrichs (DP Coordination)

Sue Austin (DP Coordination)

Roz Trudgon (Evaluating your DP, Managing the extended essay, Approaches to teaching and learning for DP coordinators and pedagogical leaders, Strategies to increase DP cohort sizes)

Concepcion Allende (DP Administrators)

John Cannings (CAS)

Susanna Agostini (CAS)

Bill Roberts (Theory of Knowledge)

John Rolfe (Theory of Knowledge)

Rémy Lamon (Theory of Knowledge)

John Royce (Extended Essay)

Jonathan Newell (Extended Essay)

Jacques A. Weber (Extended Essay)

DP – Group 1

Merion Taynton (English A: Literature)

Carolyn Trimming (English A: Literature)

Ilana Pserhof (Language A: Language and Literature)

Anna Androulaki- Woodcock (Language A: Language and Literature/ Language A: Literature )

DP – Group 2

Ana Carina Gambluch (Language B)

Marie-Laure Delvallée (French B)

Jacques A. Weber (Language B & ab initio)

Carlos Martinez (English Ab Initio)

Eliana Maestri (Language ab initio)

Rémy Lamon (Mandarin ab initio)

Sue Austin (Language Ab initio)

DP – Group 3

Sol Perez (History)

John Fern (History)

Laura Swash (Psychology)

Marta Bobiatynska (Geography)

John Cannings (Geography)

Barbara Stefanics (ITGS)

Rania Jibai (Economics)

Debbe Reilly (ESS)

DP – Group 4

Dave Allen (Chemistry)

Paul Lloyd (Chemistry)

Nick Lee (Chemistry)

John Chilton (Physics)

Richard Scarr (Biology)

Gayethree Bojnauth (Biology)

Chris Hall (Biology)

Rhevatee Gobin (Biology)

Joe Hamkari (Biology)

Ashling Phillips (Sports Exercise and Health Science & Biology)

Olivia Flanagan (Sports Exercise and Health Science)

Erin Preece (Sports, Exercise & Health Science)

DP – Group 5

Konstantin Padioukov (Mathematical Studies)

Anton Guertchev (Mathematics SL)

Esther Ndirangu (Mathematics SL)

Tim Garry (Mathematics HL)

Bill Roberts (Mathematics HL)

Nasserine Dawas van de Mortel (Mathematics HL/SL/Studies)

DP – Group 6

John Rolfe (Visual Arts)

Heather McReynolds (Visual Arts)

Jim Yarnell (Music)

Jonathan Newell (Music)

Stan Hyde (Film)

Richard Harvey (Film)

Diana Langenberg (Design Technology)